Saturday, December 22, 2012

The Place Beyond the Pines Trailer #1 Review

Hey guy's, it's Christmas break. I still do have my project but... today I'm going to review the trailer for "The Place Beyond the Pines" which is my most anticipated film of 2013.
Now "The Place Beyond the Pines" follows Ryan Gosling, he's basically a stunt devil and he finds out he has a baby so he has to take care of it? that's all I got from the trailer as of story wise. But a few hours ago I made my list for top 20 most anticipated films of 2013. And "The Place Beyond the Pines" was right at #1

So it was my most anticipated. But I still did really want to see a trailer for it. So when I got on YouTube I just looked at my supscriptions from other people. than I saw The Place Beyond the Pines Trailer #1 and I almost fell of my chair I was so excited. I'm glad to say that the trailer is the best trailer sence TDKR trailer #3 and Django Unchained Trailer #1. If you wanna see my full thoughts keep reading!

The Place Beyond the Pines has a great tone, I really like how it can be dark but it isn't alot. That might sound inconsistent. I just loved the premise and the atmosphere for it I might not have noticed it. But the places they film are so cool. I also love the camera work how it's kind of in CAPS dizzy but not so much it ruins the trailer.
It also has some funny lines and I know it's not a comedy. But there were like 1-2 funny moments. Also Ryan Gosling looks perfect for his role. Maybe he doesn't seem like the kind of guy to do stunts but with the baby stress things he is great. Also the cinematography was amazing...

I think the cast is strong. Ryan Gosling, Bradley Cooper, Rose Byrne, Dan Dehaan, Eva Mendes, Ray Liotta, Ben Mendelsohn, and so much more that's a fantastic cast. I think Ryan Gosling is a really good actor. He was in my 2 favorite films of 2011 (1: Drive and 2: Crazy, Stupid, Love.) also Bradley Cooper is in one of my favorite films of 2012 Silver Lining's Playbook which he is fantastic in. Everyone else is great.

Overall, I loved the hell out of this trailer. The atmosphere is great, the premise (of which I know) is cool and the cast is great.

Trailer Grade- 10/10

Saturday, December 1, 2012

Reviews: Killing Them Softly, Life of Pi, Silver Lining's Playbook and Red Dawn

I have some bad news. I know for sure I won't have time to do another written review for a while. Until atleast mid January. Then I will do a little review for every movie I missed on reviewing. The reason why being is you know I am a writer. I hope to be a screenplay writer. So writing means the world to me. But tomorrow through January 14, 2013 I will have to work on my project. So today's my last written thing until then. Also since it's almost hafe way through school my teachers are starting to give me more work and stuff. But if you know where to follow me on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube go there and stay updated on new videos, news and everything movies. But untill January 14. I am gonna give you written reviews of Killing Them Softly, Life of Pi, Silver Lining's Playbook and Red Dawn. Let's get started with my favorite of the bunch Silver Lining's Playbook

Silver Lining's Playbook is the new dramady based off the book and it's directed by David O Russel and stars Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence, Robert De Niro and Chris Tucker and follows Pat, a ill person who got sent to a ill people hospital and when he get's out he plans on getting back his wife Nikki. But when he meats Tiffany (Jennifer Lawrence) he might love her instead of Nikki. Now I was fucking dieing to see this movie. It looked great. So I read the book before I saw the movie. I only got to page 94 (I took my book with me in the theater). I'm glad to say Silver Lining's Playbook has a great script, great acting, is consistently funny. With a wonderful cinematography I loved it. It my second favorite movie of 2012.
Final Grade- 10/10

Life of Pi is also based off a book which I didn't read. The movie looked dumb. I'm sorry but it did. Sure it had a nice visual style and some really good cinematography. So That's the only reason I wanted to see this movie. I was not disappointed cause I got what I wanted good out of the film. But it's nothing like Avatar. Now I did have fun but It's know where as good as people say it is. Anyway Life of Pi is directed by Ang Lee and it follows Pi, a teen who is traveling with his family to a new place. That's all I'm gonna say since this is an easy movie to give away. But Life of Pi starts off very lazy and cliche. It is based on religion about God. I didn't find it to be that interesting. The movie has amazing visuals. SOME likeable characters. But the movie has alot of flaws.
Final Grade- 6.5/10
Red Dawn is the remake of the 1984 movie called Red Dawn and it stars Chris Hemsworth, Josh Hutcherson, Josh Peck, and some other people. It follows 2 brothers Jed (Chris Hemsworth) and Matty (Josh Peck) and when the US goverment get's invated they decide to form a group of Wolverines to fight and win the goverment back. Now I was suprisingly really looking foward to this movie. It looked fun honestly. But I'm sad to say Red Dawn came off as a jarring, cliche and lifelss remake. Now the action is fun but the camera work is mediocre and jarring. It has countless plot wholes one including Josh Peck trying to get back his girlfriend. Which was stupid. It has very cliche characters. It has an awful ending. With some pretty solid peformances (except every girl in the movie)

Final Grade- 5.5/10

I barley have time to review Killing Them Softly but I saw it at an advanced screeing on 11-07 so here we go.

Plot- 2/10
Characters- 4.5/10
Writing- 4/10
Cinematography- 9/10
Peformances- 9/10
Direction- 7.5/10
Dialogue- 2/10
Pacing- 5/10

Final Grade- 5/10

Wednesday, November 28, 2012


I had to make this review for the 3rd trailer for Quentin Tarantino's newest film DJANGO UNCHAINED. Now I love Quentin Tarantino's work, Inglorious Basterds was a great movie and Pulp Fiction is also fantastic. I saw like 15 minutes of Reservior Dogs it was good nothing that great.

But I loved the first 2 trailers for DJANGO UNCHAINED. It had a consistent tone with some great and well shot scenes. When this new trailer isn't as good as the other 2 trailers it still does break alot of groud and kick major ass. The best thing about this new trailer is it's tone. It looks like it has the same dark gritty tone the whole way through out the trailer. There is some blood going all over the place which was very cool 

The movie has an all star cast. Jamie Foxx looks great here. He feels like the character he plays. Leonardo Dicaprio is playing the vilian of the film which I think is great. He is a great actor. Samuel L Jackson looks good here.

The movie has some good yet funny lines thrown at you (in a good way) it has it's funny moments. It looks like a usual Tarantino film with it's script, direction, cast, story and just everything I want from a Tarantino movie.

Trailer Grade- 9.5/10

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Taken 2 Written Review

I finally got a chance to see the new action movie with Liam Neeson Taken 2. Now before I saw this movie I had watched the 1st Taken the day before I saw Taken 2. I loved Taken. So I went it with medium expectations cause it had gotten really bad reviews from critics. But, Taken 2 came out October 5, I saw it last night and my showing for this movie was packed.
Taken 2 follows retired cop Brian Mills (Liam Neeson). In 2009 some people took his daughter (Maggie Grace) and he kicked ass and killed alot of these people. They want revenge so they take him and his wife. So it's up to his daughter to save them.
As I said I was really mixed about this cause of the bad reviews. But Liam Neeson is one of the best actors to date. I'm very glad to say, I had mindless fun with Taken 2. Now the thing holding it back from being as good as Taken is how it's written and directed. The first Taken had great directed action scenes. Here it's just mediocre. Also the first Taken had a great skript, funny lines, interesting dialogue. But Taken 2 doesn't. The skript is messey yet stupid.

Taken 2 also had cinematography flaws. It has shakey cam with is ok here. But what makes it hard is you can't tell who is hitting who. But you know cause Liam Neeson is always kicking ass. It also has a very inconsistent tone. It goes from a action movie to a slightly dark action thriller. It's kind of like Prometheushow you love it then hate it then love it then end of thinking it's ok except in Taken 2 it's a different aspect in which it's the very messey tone.

It also has some minor cliches involving characters. The vilian in this movie is very dumb. He isn't scary at ALL. He doesn't send anyone or doing anything that can scare you. Whoever play's him might be the blame cause he might not bring the charm or play the character like you usally would.

Liam Neeson owns Brian Mills just like Robert Downey Jr. owns Iron Man. No one could play Brian Mills like Liam Neeson. He has deph, affection, heart and he is believable as an action hero. He also just knows how to kick ass. I don't think there is one person in the world who could take down Neeson.
Maggie Grace also inproves on how she did in the first one. I mean in the firs Taken she overacted. All she did was cry or scream or be the typical kidnapped daughter. But here she plays the character with affection and deph. She is ok here.

Overall, Taken 2 isn't near as bad as critics say it is. It's mindless fun if you turn your brain off.
Final Grade- 6.5/10 (B)

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Reviews: Wreck-It Ralph, Flight, Skyfall.

Hey guy's. ik I haven't posted anything on here in a couple of weeks. But my HUGE project I told you guy's (hopefully) about starts tomorrow so I won't be able to post anything untill atleast January 2013. So I've decided to give you guy's written reviews for the animated gem Wreck-It Ralph, the Denzel drama Flight and the 23 Bond film Skyfall. Let's start off with the biggest of the 3 Skyfall.

Skyfall is the new Bond film that is the 23 film. It stars Daniel Craig and it follows Bond on a mission, When his partner "kills" him his other agents find out he's not dead. When Silva comes to town, a computer hacker who will show people some agents idenities he must stop Silva. Now like everyone I was really wanting to see this film. I'm glad to say it's almost as good as Casino Royale. Skyfall has great cinematography, everywere they film is beautiful. They also get some shots most filmakers now a' days can't get. Some scenes are even mindblowing. The acting from everyone across the board is also very soild Daniel Craig is great as always. Also I admire how the film stats out great but then slows down to catch up on new stuff on Silva and James Bond, then the last 30-45 minutes is non stop explosions and gun fire. Must movies that have non stop explosions are bad (Bourne Legacy, Total Recall 2012) but here they are fasinating and fun. Also the movie has it's tipical Bond plot but here it's executed very well. The movie also has moments of laughter that worked. But overall I loved Skyfall it's fun and unforgettable.

Final Grade- A-
Now we have Wreck-It Ralph!

Wreck-It Ralph is the newest animated film featuring video game characters from games like Sonic, Bowser, Doctor Pippi and so much more. But Wreck-It Ralph follows Wreck-It Ralph, an arcade video game vilian who has worked as a bad guy for 30 years. But when he is tired of getting treated bad, he decides to try and get a metal too prove he can be a hero but when he meets a glitch named Vanellope who used to be a arcade racer. But soon he finds out the Mr Candy aka Turbo erased the memory of her. She must race to become a racer again. Now I was really excited for this.  didn't expect it to be my favorite animated film this year. I waned either The Pirates! or ParaNorman to be but I did love ParaNorman and I thought The Pirates was good not great. But Wreck-It Ralph is my favorite animated film of 2012 (so-far). It's also my 3rd favorite fim this year. Now my biggest problem going in was the story. It is weak but here is is translated so well here it doesn't bug you that it's iffy (Mixed). Also the voice cast is also strong. You have John C. Reily as Wreck-It Ralph he's great. He plays Wreck-It Ralph so affectivly and emotionally great. He has deph and he doesn't lack what Disney characters do today. Also the animation is very colorful and cute. It feels like The Lorax or Toy Story. It isn't as great as Toy Story, But it's a tons better than The Lorax. The movie also has mixed dialogue. Sometimes it's very un-selfaware and childish. I know it's for little kids but it went a little crazy at times. It also has a few points were it drags with uninteresting conversations. But overall Wreck-It Ralph is fun and very cool to watch

Final Grade- A
Flight is the newest Denzel Washington drama directed by Robert Zeveckis and stars     + name above the plus! Now I was dieing to see Flight. It was my second most anticipated film of November. Right behind Silver Lining's Playbook. But Flight is for a fact a disappointing film it's still really good not great. The thing holding it down from being it great is it's runtime. I was never bored but it draged alot during the film. There were about 45 minutes or careless aspects that could have been cut out. Also the drinking scenes which was about 1 hour 55 Minutes of the film were very forced. I enjoyed the scences but they felt contrived. It also ended poorly. It leaves you asking questions about what happend. SPOILER: I know he goes to jail but I wanted to know what happend next. But the cinematography was fantastic. The plane scene was hands down Oscar worthy. Also the acting from everyone was great. Also besides Argo this should atleast get nominated for Best Direction. But Overall, Flight is very disappointing but still good.
Final Grade- B+
I saw Killing Them Softly at an early screeining. I thought it came off as a contrived and unsatisfying crime drama/thriller that had a cliche story/characters. But it had really good direction and acting. With some really cool scenes and cinematography. But it was familier and felt forced as a whole.
Final Grade- C+ (2.75/5)

Thursday, November 1, 2012

The Perks of Being a Wallflower Written Review

Now I know I said I wouldn't have time to do this, but I'm gonna take a break from studying and give you a written review of my favorite film of all time, The Perks of Being a Wallflower...
The Perks of Being a Wallflower follows Charlie, a teen who is starting his first year of college, and he's still getting over his best friends death. But when he meet's new friends Patrick (Ezra Miller) and Sam (Emma Watson) he starts having a life but later he loses his friend's and has to live his past life.

I was dieing to see this. It had a great trailer. The cast was great. Also it looked like a great drama. So to no suprise, I loved the Perks of Being a Wallflower.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a clever, emotional, powerful, gripping, and sweet story. It's an underdog story, I love those. I'm funny! but if you have an underdog story You need likeable characters. Mission accomplished. I loved these characters. Charlie is a sweet, kind and cool teen. Sam is cute and funny. She just play's a character that is usually a cliche character, the love interest. But here, Emma Watson play's Sam so well, the cliche character isn't noticable. Ezra Miller play's an a gay student. He is for sure the main stand out. He act's like a gay. He does it so well, it's not even a peformance.
The movie also has such good drama. It doesn't feel like a film. It feels like real life. The situlations these chracters get into are very realistic and such well filmed. The direction it pitch perfect. It had no flaws. The director is great. There are also some scenes that were spechless, direction wise. The movie just has a great direction! Once again I funny!

The movie also has great dialog. It's very fresh, rich, ect. The dialog is realistic. It's what real high school student's talk about. It has the best dialog of the year. You see stuff that's happens at the age of these student's and you will/have lived it. Also I love the character of Charlie so much, cause he's just like me. He loves to write. That's my goal in life! He is also well acted by Logan Lerman. Logan Lerman should WIN an Oscar for his wondefully speechless peformance.

The reason why I was so pumped for this movie was cause it's related to high school. My two favorite films of all-time hafe to do with high school (This and Superbad) the reason why it is better than Superbad is cause it's more relistic. You never see teens like the ones in Superbad, if you do it's probablly not alot. But it has more relistic characters, dialog, sistulations.

But overall, It's my favorite film of all-time. If it is do I have to say anything else? no.

Final Grade- A (I adore this film very much!)

Sunday, October 28, 2012

Fun Size Written Review

Before we start the regular thing I do on Sunday's I've got to tell one thing. In school starting tomorrow I will have a huge 2 month project that I will start, so I probablly won't have time to do written reviews for that amount of time. But I will try my best to get written reviews out. Cause my goal in life is to be a writer. I love to write if you didn't know that, but I will do written reviews as much as I have time to do them, but this weekend I had a chance to see the new tween & teen comedy Fun Size.

Fun Size stars Victoria Justice, Thomas Man, Jane Levy, Chelsea Handler and it follows Wren, a teen who want's to go to college, but on Halloween Wren and her best friend April (Jane Levy) get invited to a popular guy's Halloween party but meanwhile she get's stuck babysitting her little brother Albert by her mom (Chelsea Handler)
Now I wasn't looking foward to Fun Size at all. Before they released a trailer for it I thought it could be fun but then the trailer released and it looked like shit. So I watched an interview by the cast to know how they felt filming. So I went in with very low expectations. But I'm glad to say since I went in with low expectations, I had fun with Fun Size.
Fun Size has a cliche plot and some really contrived scenes. But Fun Size is a self aware party movie unlike Project X that know's it isn't perfect. The best thing about this movie is the skript. The skript is clever, it has jokes that you can laugh at and don't think back and say "what did I just laugh at?" It does have it's dumb and cliche jokes.
Fun Size has desent acting around the board. Jane Levy was good, and cute! but the stand out is the kid who play's Albert. I can see people not liking him, but he know's how to act. The best thing about his character is that he never talks untill it say's The End there's a scene with him saying "My family think's I don't talk, but I've been pranking my mom for 6 months" and he just calls her in an Mexican voice and talks about his mom's (Chelsea Handler) boobs. It's a funny scene. I didn't like Victoria Justice in this movie at first because she played the exact same character as she does in Victorious. But when I walked out I said. I was so distrackted by that. But she is average.

The movie is also very predictable and you know where it's gonna go. It also has a good character balance where your not introduced to many characters. The thing I really liked is in the begining they are going to the characters to show you what costumes they were one by one. The one I enjoyed the most was Albert. But overall Fun Size has a good plot, likeable characters, a good skript and it's fun.

          Final Grade- B

but I will start those segmants when I have time. but I won't have any time to do written reviews for a few weeks. So... see ya in a few weeks

Saturday, October 27, 2012

Why The Perks of Being a Wallflower is my favorite film of all-time

 The Perks of Being a Wallflower has a message I think you'll need in life to live or understand why you age in the fututer. It's messages about don't take life for grant or don't look back in the past if you have bad remembering. The characters are also relistic and relateable to everyone, you might think back at some stuff these characters did or thought back at. The thing's these characters do might also happen to you someday. The movie also potray's high school well cause it's almost how it is in real life excepct if you get in a fight like Charlie (Logan Lerman) did and break a guy's nose you would get expelled most likely. Also the movie has a sincere plot for coming of age people. But the reason why is cause I can relate to these characters except MINOR SPOILER AHEAD: the only thing I for sure can't relate to is how Charlie find's out towards the end his aunt raped him when He was a kid. NO MORE SPOIELRS. The movie has a real life stand point of view of what happens mostly in the movie. So it shows messages that I truly love. So that's why I think every single person in the world should see this if they haven't. I might go see it agian one day, Soon. So The Perks of Being a Wallflower is my FAVORITE MOVIE OF ALL TIME!, I improve this message!

Friday, October 26, 2012

Top 5 Favorite Fall Film's of 2012 (This List Won't be Updated in Future)

This list won't be updated. This list will stay, I won't have time to change it. But these on 10/26/12 is my 5 favorite films fall 2012. This list is current as of 10/26/12. And won't be updated.

                   5: Argo

4: Seven Psychopaths
3: The Master

2: Looper
1: The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Important Update / Earlier This Year #1

Hey guy's. Today I'm going to give y'all a very important update with some new segmant's and some updating. Also I give y'all a first edition of a new thing I'm going to do here called Earlier This Year which I will talk about in my update area.

First let's do the update with some new thing's coming-
  • New Segmant's: as you guy's should know I have had segmant's like Trailer Talk and Monthly Previews. Will the good news is that Trailer Talk will be coming new still. There will be a new edition of Trailer Talk on Tuesday's. But the "bad" new's Is I won't do anymore Monthly Previews. Like I'm reviewing Cloud Atlas on Sunday. I already did my November & December movies preview already but no more. So New Segmant's I'm doing. These are the new segmant's: Earlier This Year, and Robster Classics.
  • More paragraphs: In my reviews if you read them you might notice I don't do alot of paragraphs, so I will be doing 10-15 paragraphs now on
  • Less Time: If you don't which you probablly don't I'm in school now. So I will be busy as shit doing essay's, project, and my least favorite homework. So I will barley have any time. But I will still update on movies and more.
  • Something for a Change: On my YouTube I do one segmant called TV Time. So I'm gonna start doing it on here to. I'll still make them on my YouTube if you subscribe so stay tuned for new TV Time's on YouTube on Wednesday's and If id have time on those day's I'll do them on here on Thursday's that's if I have time.
Now let's start with the first edition of Earlier This Year #1
Now this segment will be where I review a movie from earlier this year. Now the first edition of this will be on a comedy I saw more than 2 times in theaters, and now like 10-15 times 21 JUMP STREET.But before we start I will do one long paragraph for this segment.

21 JUMP STREET follows Schmidt and Jenko, one is popular, one is not. They went to high school together. But 5 year's after senior year they end up working at the same police station. But after doing a worng arrest, they get sent to the division of 21 Jump Street and they go back to high school to try and bust a new drug ring. Now I wasn't really looking foward to 21 JUMP STREET it looked ok it had me laughing some by trailers but it also kind of looked cliche but I'm glad to say 21 JUMP STREET. 21 JUMP STREET is a very clever, hilarious, fun ride that isn't forgettable or dumb. It has a brand of humor movies like this don't have these day's. In cop films your supposed to have good chemistry by the two cop's. Here you do Jonah Hill and Channing Tatum feel like they've known each other for there lives. Also people nitpic the plot but I think the plot is awesome. Also you have a remarkable plot when you have the talent's of Jonah Hill (Superbad,Moneyball) Channing Tatum (Magic Mike) Rob Riggle (Nature Calls, The Lorax) Dave Franco (Superbad) Ice Cube and Brie Larson, that's a cast. The movie is also consistently funny. It not like you average comedies that is funny then not then funny then not. I was laughing non stop throughout the whole film. Overall 21 JUMP STREET is a hilarious and very fun ride.

Final Grade- A-
Upcoming Edition's for my Segment's;
Tuesday- Trailer Talk #3 (Django Unchained & Iron Man 3)
Friday- Robster Classic's #1 (Fight Club)
Halloween Day- TV Time #6 (5 already on my YT channel)(Community)

Sunday, October 21, 2012

November & December Movie's I'm Reviewing

Sorry for the absence, so for that I am going to show you guy's what films I will review on here in November and December! But before we start, I haven't had a chance to see Paranormal Activity 4 yet but I will soon, but I did see Pitch Perfect- B+ and The Perks of Being a Wallflower- A.
So let's start.

                                                      November 2
                                         First up we have Denzel Washington in Flight. Now I think Flight looks good. It looks like Washington's best film of 2012. I thought Safe House was mediocre cause it had a bucnch of cliche's. But the peformances look great from everyone from around the table. The plot isn't your standard drama it looks like something new. So I'm so pumped!

                                                   We also have Wreck-It Ralph. Wreck-It Ralph looks great. It could be the best animated film of 2012. The animation looks great. Also the thought of a story like Toy Story except with video game characters is awesome. In the trailer you have game characters like Sonic, Pacmen and so much more. The film also has a great plot it looks interesting. There are also certain aspects of the trailers that have dramatic scenes that look great, for a kid movie!

                                                          November 9
                                                   We have the 23 James Bond film Skyfall 007. Skyfall is my SECOND most anticipated film of November. This movie looks to have amazing action that looks very fun. Also this has a great plot with some cool minor wholes that don't look to interupt. The movie also looks well shot. It looks like the filmmakers got shot's you never see which is cool.

                                                             November 16
                                            We have Steven Speilberg's Lincoln. Now this was one of my most anticipated films of 2012 but when I saw the trailer, I was underwhelmed. The trailer makes it look like War Horse, which I didn't see but looked kind of bad. So I'm not as excited as at first but I'm in. Cause of the director SS.

                                                                       November 21
                                      We have The Silver Linings Playbook. I'm sorry but this is my most anticipated film of November. This movie looks fantastic. The movie looks to have the right drama a drama should have. The movie has drama that hit's the right notes. The peformances also look great. Jennifer Lawrence looks fantastic. She is so hot! sorry but she is so damn hot! This LOOKS FANTASTIC!

Next we have Red Dawn. Now people think this movie looks like shit but I think this movie can be fun. The trailer makes it look fun. That's the thing for me. People thought the trailer for Total Recall (2012) was bad cause it looked to video gami, but I enjoyed all 3 trailers for that movie. So I think this movie looks underhyped. So yah.

 November 30
                                                         We have Killing Them Softly. This movie looks amazing. The movie has great cinematography. It looks well shot. The violence in this trailer is awesome. The peformances look great to. Also it's from a great director idr his name. But This looks great.


                            December 14

The Hobbit... this movie looks ok. I'm sorry. But the trailers wern't that good. Yah they have great cinematography and some really cool visuals. But honestly It doesnt look that great. 

December 21
 This is 40. Now to me I'm sorry but this looks hilarious the trailers have a great since of humor. The movie has a good plot. Also interesting characters. So I'm really excited!

Christmas Day
Do I have to say anything, It's Quentin Tarantino??? Most anticipated film for rest of 2012

                                           Thanks for reading!

Sunday, October 7, 2012

Frankenweenie & Butter Written Reviews

Tim burton created a mistical but "fun" black and white non animated 30 minute film. I didn't see it but I don't really want to. But I was looking foward to the 2012 version that's clay-mation. So I went in with an open-mind cause of his director vantourial for Dark Shadows which was mediocre. Also he produced Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter which was also mediocre. In my opinion Sweeny Todd was his lat fine work. It's a strong movie. I'm glad to say as you should know ParaNorman was my favorite movie of 2012 but now Frankenweenie is.

Frankenweenie is a fresh taste of Tim Burton film. It has a cool and sweet premise that's I love. Also the voice cast is storng they're good actors. The animation is the best part of the movie it's great. I also like the direction from Tim Burton it's very well done. He knew what he was doing. The producers of the film bring aspects that work and are not perdictable. That's another point in my eye I didn't think it was predictable. Some of the charecters pacifically Weird girl she is so annoying and dumb. Also Edger I think he was to hyper in the film. He's nothing new and he wasn't needed. But overall Frankenweenie is my favorite animated film this year.

Final Grade- A-

Butter is basically a new somethin g never done before it is a weird kind of movie. I wasn't looking foward to Butter just cause it looked dumb and the premise was too stupid. But the cast is strong. So I ended up thinking Butter was ok. It's your average October movie. The cast. Is amazing.

One thing I wanna bring up Olivia Wilde she played a slut type girl who eneded up being Lezbeian type girl. She was fantastic if I were a girl and I was like that (Which I wouldn't) I would be emmbaressed not cause I'm lezbeian but cause she alway's where's tank top type shit.  But the plot is RIDICULOUS. A butter cxarving contest? that's stupid. I hated Jeniffer Gardner. She played a mean spirited, racey and crude husband. She was awful. Probaly the least strong. But overall Butter has to many problems to be great

Final Grade- B-